Episode 6   Melbourne

Lygon Street in Melbourne has long been considered little Italy in Australia. Home to many prominent Italian vendors such as Cafe Di Stasio and Florentino it nurtures a thriving coffee culture, where commitment and quality is among the worlds best.

However as a nation Australia has not always been privileged to enjoy the vast array of Italian food and drink now available, and significant figures have contributed greatly to our shift from “pie and tea” to enjoying the abundance of goods on offer today. Hear from the Pioneers of all things Italian, and discover how they nurtured our love affair with the flavors and style of this European country, and introduced espresso coffee to a progressively sophisticated clientele.

The coffee capital of Australia, discover how Melbourne’s great cafés came to be and the influence they’ve had over the entire region.

:: View Video ::

http://www.asianfoodchannel.com/TGIC

Now Showing!

- Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore
  • 9pm, Thursday, November 19
  • 9am, 12.30pm, 9.30pm, Sunday, November 22
  • 8pm, Tuesday, December 29
  • 1am & 11am, Friday, November 20
  • 4am & 1pm, Wednesday, December 30
  • 6pm, Sunday, January 3

 

- Thailand
  • 5pm, Tuesday, November 24
  • 11am, Wednesday, November 25
  • 5.30pm, 11.30pm, Saturday, November 28
  • 5.30pm, Thursday, January 7
  • 11.30am, Friday, January 8
  • 5pm, 11pm, Saturday, January 9

Dates and times are subject to change.

View Video

Episode 6Episode 6
Melbourne
(duration 6min)